Faculty & staff

Faculty

Maureen Halderman

Principal

mhalderman@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210

About Maureen

Maureen Halderman attended Catholic schools from elementary school through university. She graduated from Fairfield University with a degree in English and Education and Cal Poly San Luis Obispo with a Master’s in Education. Maureen also holds a Multiple Subject and a Single Subject teaching credential. Maureen has been part of the St. Patrick School community since 1997, when she began teaching third grade. In 1999 Maureen began teaching 1st grade and taught that grade level until 2009 when she began her position as principal. Maureen loves being a part of St. Patrick School – a community rooted in faith, family, and mercy.

Kendra Brownlee

Registrar & Fundraising

kbrownlee@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x14

About Kendra

Kendra Brownlee is a St. Patrick School Alumna and parent of two St. Patrick School students. She graduated from Cal Poly with a Liberal Studies degree and is part of a third generation family here at St. Patrick. She is now the Registrar and Fundraising Coordinator and is so happy to be back at the school she loves so much.

Cate Adams

Safety Coordinator

cadams@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x10

About Cate

Dana Ribeiro

Bookkeeper

DRIBEIRO@STPATSCHOOLAG.COM

(805) 489-1210 X12

About Dana
Dana Ribeiro was born and raised in Tulare, CA. She moved to Arroyo Grande with her husband and three children in January 2016. At that time, her two younger children were enrolled in 3rd and 6th grade at St. Patrick’s and her oldest in Arroyo Grande High. Her children had previously attended St. Aloysius Parochial School in Tulare, where she too attended all her elementary years. She graduated from Fresno State in 1998 with a Bachelor’s degree in Accounting. She feels incredibly blessed to have her family and herself be part of such a wonderful school and community.

Melissa Ward

Preschool Director

mward@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 473-2517

About Melissa
In 2008, I had the pleasure of being a part of the team that worked to open St. Patrick Mercy Preschool. My education is in Early Childhood Education and Administration. Throughout my years at St. Pat’s I have been blessed with the gift of teaching and nurturing the children of the St. Patrick community. When I am not at work, I enjoy spending time with my husband and our three boys. I strive to live my life with Phil. 4:13 in mind “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.”

Melissa Angel

Kindergarten Teacher

mangel@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x20

About Melissa

My name is Melissa Angel. I have been the kindergarten teacher at St. Patrick School for seven years. I attended Cal Poly, where I earned my Bachelor’s Degree in Social Science and my teaching credential, as well as a Master’s Degree in Education. I live in San Luis Obispo with my husband and two lovely daughters. I love to read and travel.

Mary Ann Gonzalez

1st Grade Teacher

mgonzalez@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x21

About Mary Ann

Casey Reynolds

2nd Grade Teacher

creynolds@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x22

About Casey

I have been a teacher at St. Patrick School since 1993 after graduating from Cal Poly and Stanislaus State. In that time I have had the pleasure of working with students in 5th, 6th, kindergarten and 2nd grade. I have been blessed to be able to send my own children here. As a teacher and a parent, the St. Patrick School community has welcomed us as family.

Angie Mello

3rd Grade Teacher

Amellostpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x23

About Angie

Angie Mello is a product of Catholic schools, having gone to Old Mission and Mission College Prep.
She graduated from Fresno State and now enjoys working with the amazing faculty and staff at St. Patrick School. Besides her teaching duties at school, she also helps out with the Athletic teams. Angie loves the beautiful area we get to call home and feels blessed to live close to family and friends.

Kathy Oates

4th Grade Teacher

koates@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x24

About Kathy

Kathy Oates was born and raised in Santa Cruz, California, where she was first introduced to the Catholic School education system through her elementary school, Good Shepherd. Mrs. Oates later attended Cal Poly and earned a degree in kinesiology. She always knew providing education would be in her future because she comes from a long line of teachers in her family. Mrs. Oates is currently in her eleventh year at St. Patrick School and feels blessed to be teaching fourth grade. Mrs. Oates lives in San Luis Obispo with her husband and twin boys.

Christina Malfavon

5th GRADE TEACHER

cmalfavon@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x25

About Christina

Camille Zumbro

6th Grade Teacher-Vice Principal

czumbro@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x26

About Camille

Camille Zumbro has been teaching at St. Patrick School for two years after graduating from Cal Poly. Camille received her bachelor’s degree with a major in Child Development and a minor in Psychology, and went on to complete her Multiple Subject Teaching Credential. Working at St. Patrick allows her to combine two important aspects of her life: growing in faith and helping others enjoy learning as much as she does. When she is not teaching, she enjoys running, reading, playing the piano, hiking, and coaching basketball.

Erika Miller

7th Grade Teacher

emiller@stpatschoolag.com(805) 489-1210 x27

About Erika

James Maples

8th Grade Teacher

jmaples@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210

About James

Sr. Margaret Malone

 

mmalone@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 

About Sr. Margaret

I am a member of the Sisters of Mercy – Irish Province. In 1988 I came to California. 

Claudia Trudeau

PE Gr. K-8 Teacher

ctrudeau@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x15

Richard Firman

PE Gr. K-8 Teacher/aide

Rfirman@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x15

About Richard

Tara Anderson

Performing Arts Instructor

tanderson@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210 x18

About Tara

Tara Anderson is a passionate music educator and active singer in musical theatre, pop and jazz. A native of Santa Barbara, she trained for Voice and Music Business at the Berklee College of Music in Boston. She owned a Music School in Montana for five years, and recently moved back to the central coast with her husband and four year old son. She has been involved in numerous musical productions and outreach endeavors in California, Boston and back in Montana. She looks forward to bringing her joy for music to the children and families of St. Patrick School!

Kristine Crozier

Visual Arts Instructor/Aide

Kcrozier@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210

Loretta Palacios

Extended CAre Director

lpalacios@stpatschoolag.com

(805) 489-1210

About Loretta

St. Patrick Catholic School

900 W. Branch Street Arroyo Grande, CA, 93420

(805) 489-1210

(805) 489-7662 (Fax)

(805) 473-2517  (Preschool)

Dual Accredited